Pancakes that fit any macros!

Pancakes.. the OG of all fitness recipes. Low carb pancakes, banana pancakes, vegan pancakes, paleo pancakes, protein pancakes we’ve seen it all. If I was a pessimist, I would probably be sick and tired of all these variations, but since I’m not, I’m only looking for more. The recipe that I’m going to share with you today is an extremely macro friendly one. I mean this would fit into everybody’s macros! This recipe perfect for people who honestly prefer a lot of volume over taste. Now I’m not saying that these taste bad, I mean they’re amazing, but they are obviously not going to be equivalent to some full-fat buttermilk pancakes topped with a big chunk of butter. With that said you could probably eat about 5 times as many of these for the same macros.What your going to need is:

IMG_1671.JPG

  • 60g coconut flour
  • 50g applesauce
  • 200g (or 6) egg whites
  • 150g skim milk (almond milk or any other milk works)
  • Sweetener of choice (I’m using Sukrin)
  • 1 tsp baking powder

Keep in mind that this is just a base recipe and you can add whatever fillings and toppings that you want.

Directions:

  • You just want to mix all the ingredients together in a bowl and whisk it up until it reaches a thick consistency.
  • Then you just want to spoon the batter onto the pan, and make pancakes as you usually would!

Macros

Calories: 406

Fat: 7

Carbs: 45 (30g fiber)

Protein: 39

Make sure to try these out if you are on lower macros, and send me a picture or tag me on Instagram if you do, I would love to see your guys’ creations!

For more insight in my life, an my approach to fitness/nutrition check me out on Instagram @ifandiifym

 

 

Leave a Reply

