Training+Instagram update

This is my first blog post since July 5, so I guess you could say I’ve been slacking quite a bit. I’m just making this post to keep myself accountable to putting out a lot more content from now on.

There are different reasons for why I haven’t put out anything in a long time.

First of all I’ve been working on an e-book for the last couple of weeks that covers fat-loss. It is going to be short and sweet, and I hope that it can be a good way for people to start their fat-loss journey. It is also going to be free. It still needs some tweaks, but it will cover all of the things that I “preach”. I talk about using intermittent fasting as a tool. I also talk a lot about calories and macros, and i put a lot of emphasis on the importance of energy balance. Very excited to release it!!

Second, I’ve been focusing a lot on my Instagram, and trying to get more valuable content up there (my username is @ifandiifym btw.). My Instagram account started as a place where I pretty much took random pictures of the foods that I ate, but I feel like I want to step up my game and focus more on posting pictures that are actually valuable to people. That’s why I’ve been posting a couple of info-graphics lately. I will probably be posting more of that nature, a long with my food/training footage!

Definitely, expect a lot of good content on my Instagram in the future. I’m also trying to step up my IG-story game.

In terms of my training, I’ve actually just started a new program this past Friday. I’m now following Canditos 6-week strength program. It’s really just to switch up my training a bit and get some more structure. Before starting, I wasn’t really focused on progressing but more just going in and having fun with random sets and reps. Friday and Saturday definitely kicked my ass!! Luckily I have a rest day today. I’ll be updating my progress on IG. Here is the link to the program if anyone of you are interested in a free 6-week powerlifting program. I obviously can’t give you my review since i just started but i will link a few videos that talk highly about the program:

With that said, I hope you are all enjoying your Sunday, and I look forward to being more consistent with blogging in the future. Also, make sure to check out some of my older posts if you haven’t already.

Leave a Reply

